Saturday, August 4, 2018

#BookTour & #Giveaway for So Glad to Meet You by Lisa Super!! @LisaSuper77 #YA #Contemporary @SDSXXTours #books #WIN #booklovers



So Glad to Meet You
by
Lisa Super


Genre:
YA Contemporary Fiction, Romance


Pub
Date: 7/31/18


"At once bitingly funny and strikingly poignant, Lisa Super's powerful
debut touches on grief, identity, and first love, the perfect read
for fans of John Green, Mary H. K. Choi and Rainbow Rowell."
--Julia Lynn Rubin, author of Burro Hills
Daphne and Oliver have almost nothing in common...

Seventeen-year-old
Daphne Bowman, a bookish drama nerd in public school, might never
have crossed paths with Oliver, the popular, outgoing mascot for his
private school's football team, but one event has bound them
inextricably. Daphne's older sister, Emily, and Oliver's older
brother, Jason, who were high school sweethearts, committed suicide
together seven years earlier.

When Daphne uncovers
Emily and Jason's bucket list--a list comprised of their "Top
Ten" places to visit before they die--she knows she has to tell
someone. The one person who might actually get what she's going
through and who might not think it's silly that she wants to complete
the list, is also someone she's never spoken to--Oliver Pagano.
Throwing caution to the wind, Daphne sends Oliver a Facebook message
that will come to change the course of both of their senior
years--and maybe their entire lives.

Tackling grief with a
wry voice and an unflinching eye, So Glad to Meet You tells the story
of two people who, in searching for what they've lost, end up finding
what they never knew they needed--each other.



Amazon * Apple * B&N * Google * Kobo



Lisa Super is a brunch enthusiast based in Los Angeles. She's worked on a
number of TV shows ranging from pop culture phenomenons (Flavor of
Love) to traumedy gold (One Mississippi). While every day in LA is an
adventure, traveling with her husband across the globe is her
favorite hobby. SO GLAD TO MEET YOU is her first novel.





Follow the tour HERE for exclusive content and a giveaway!




19 comments:

  1. This sounds like a bittersweet story.

    ReplyDelete
  2. I don't normally gravitate toward books on grieving, but this one sounds like it has some good uplifting moments, too. Thanks for putting me onto it.

    ReplyDelete
  3. the cover looks like something my wife would enjoy

    ReplyDelete
  4. the cover is OK and no questions

    tiramisu392 (at) yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  5. My question is where do you get your ideas for the books you write.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. For this book, I was talking to a friend and she mentioned her connection to a high school couple who'd committed suicide together. It was so sad. I thought about it for months and knew I wanted to turn that devastating story into one of hope.

      Delete
  6. No questions - I like the cover though

    ReplyDelete
  7. love it! favorite book?

    mia2009(at)comcast(dot)net

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Unaccustomed Earth by Jhumpa Lahiri. The last sentence haunts me.

      Delete
  8. This sounds like a good book and I do like the cover.

    ReplyDelete
  9. Sounds like a great book! Best wishes on your tour.

    ReplyDelete
  10. The cover is very interesting! I really like the color.

    ReplyDelete
  11. I like that the book addresses suicide.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. SGTMY does address suicide, but it is by no means the focus of the book, if you're looking for a suicide issue book. SGTMY is more of an adventure romance.

      Delete
  12. Thanks for the great giveaway!
    I would really like to read this book!

    ReplyDelete
  13. Mary, thank you for hosting this stop on the tour for SGTMY! And thank you to your readers for their thoughtful questions. Good luck in the giveaway!

    ReplyDelete

Thank you so much for stopping in! I hope your find some books to stack your shelf with! =)
Please leave a comment - I love them!

 

Stacking My Book Shelves! Template by Ipietoon Cute Blog Design and Bukit Gambang